Leadership

The executive board

The executive board is a policy-making body accountable to congress. It is responsible for overseeing PSA policy and making sure we spend our money wisely.

It meets at least five times a year, and is chaired by the PSA president.

Executive board members may hold office for two years and can be re-elected for a further two consecutive years.

The board consists of:

  • The president, who is elected by congress
  • The secretariat
  • The elected convenor of each sector committee
  • The convenor of Te Rūnanga o Ngā Toa Āwhina
  • A representative of the staff group

 

Mike Tana

President

mike.tana@mpi.govt.nz

+ Read more

Glenn Barclay

Acting national secretary

glenn.barclay@psa.org.nz

+ Read more

Richard Wagstaff

National secretary

richard.wagstaff@psa.org.nz

+ Read more

Marcia Puru

Te Rūnanga o Ngā Toa Āwhina sector committee convenor

marcia.puru@ird.govt.nz

+ Read more

Flash Sandham

Local Government

fsandham@taupo.govt.nz

+ Read more

Daryl Gatenby

PSA staff representative

daryl.gatenby@psa.org.nz

+ Read more

Pam Jemmett

State sector

pam.jemmett@otago.ac.nz

+ Read more

Renee Delamere

District Health Boards

renee.delamere@bopdhb.govt.nz

+ Read more

Peter Robertshaw

Public service

peter.robertshaw@justice.govt.nz

+ Read more

Jenny Goodman

Community public services

+ Read more