Leadership

The executive board

The executive board is a policy-making body accountable to congress. It is responsible for overseeing PSA policy and making sure we spend our money wisely.

It meets at least five times a year, and is chaired by the PSA president.

Executive board members may hold office for two years and can be re-elected for a further two consecutive years.

The board consists of:

  • The president, who is elected by congress
  • The secretariat
  • The elected convenor of each sector committee
  • The convenor of Te Rūnanga o Ngā Toa Āwhina
  • A representative of the staff group

 

Mike Tana

President

mike.tana@mpi.govt.nz

+ Read more

Erin Polaczuk

National secretary

erin.polaczuk@psa.org.nz

+ Read more

Marshall Tangaroa

Te Rūnanga o Ngā Toa Āwhina

+ Read more

Benedict Ferguson

Local Government

Benedict.ferguson@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

+ Read more

Daryl Gatenby

PSA staff representative

daryl.gatenby@psa.org.nz

+ Read more

Gail Arthur

State sector

gail.arthur@otago.ac.nz

+ Read more

Andrew Colwell

District Health Boards

AndyC@adhb.govt.nz

+ Read more

Peter Robertshaw

Public service

peter.robertshaw@justice.govt.nz

+ Read more

Jenny Goodman

Community public services

+ Read more

Glenn Barclay

National secretary

glenn.barclay@psa.org.nz

+ Read more