Jacky Maaka

District Health Boards

Jacky.Maaka@bopdhb.govt.nz

Jacky is also the PSA Treasurer.

Ko Rongomaiwahine, Ngāti Kahungungu ngā Iwi

I’ve been a worksite and clerical lead delegate since 2009 and currently serve as co-convenor for the DHB sector. I’m passionate about ensuring the quality of rights and conditions of our members is improved.

Working in partnership with an employer that favours advocating progress, positively reinforces making that goal more achievable and realistic for our local membership.

In most recent years Bay of Plenty has gained tons of experience when it comes to high performance, high engagement whilst transforming the workplace. 2010 we piloted in partnership with the PSA, the lean productivity model Sustainable Works Systems. Our community benefited tremendously from this model as we reshaped and improved the inconsistent patient booking system of the day to the simplified Patient Focus model we still drive today.

In May 2015, we launched further innovation by introducing a first in health; a PSA delegate convenor role fully funded by the DHB. Signed and sealed with a Shared Commitment Charter, it signifies the partnership and strengthens the purpose in which the PSA and BOPDHB intend to work together; resulting in better health care for patients and employment outcomes for staff. Happy staff means better patient care.

 

Janet Quigley

President

+ Read more

Erin Polaczuk

National secretary

erin.polaczuk@psa.org.nz

+ Read more

Glenn Barclay

National secretary

glenn.barclay@psa.org.nz

+ Read more

Marshall Tangaroa

Te Rūnanga o Ngā Toa Āwhina

+ Read more

Benedict Ferguson

Local Government

Benedict.ferguson@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

+ Read more

Kathy Higgins

PSA staff representative

kathy.higgins@psa.org.nz

+ Read more

Gail Arthur

State sector

gail.arthur@otago.ac.nz

+ Read more

Jacky Maaka

District Health Boards

Jacky.Maaka@bopdhb.govt.nz

+ Read more

Caro Fisher

Public service

+ Read more

Pania Love

Community public services

panialove@ymail.com

+ Read more

Lesley Dixon

Te Rūnanga o Ngā Toa Āwhina

+ Read more

Megan Barry

+ Read more