Lehi Sekona

lehi.sekona@mbie.govt.nz

""Te tiro atu to kanohi ki tairawhiti ana tera whiti te ra kite ataata ka hinga ki muri kia koe."

“Turn your face to the sun and the shadows fall behind you”

Kia ora! I am gay. I am Maori. I am Tongan. I live with Diabetes. I come from a single parent family. I have lived in Tauranga, Hamilton, Auckland and am currently residing in Christchurch working for the Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment and am also member of the Pasefika network. And most of all, I am a Diversity Champion.

A fun fact about myself, is that my first name is Hebrew, my middle name is Egyptian, my last name is Japanese, yet I am half Maori and half Tongan!

I am a nurturing person with a big heart and I look forward to sharing my journey and learnings as a member of the Out@PSA committee.

Catrin Susser

Community Social Worker for Middlemore Hospital

Catrin.susser@middlemore.co.nz

+ Read more

Madeline McZant

Ministry of Business, Innovation & Employment

Maddy.McZant@mbie.govt.nz

+ Read more

Theresa Peters

Senior Advisor Inclusion and Diversity for Ara Poutama Aotearoa (Corrections)

theresa.peters@corrections.govt.nz

+ Read more

Joseph Te Kira

Support Officer, MSD Waitakere Contact Centre

Joseph.TeKira001@msd.govt.nz

+ Read more

Sylvan Spring

Policy Analyst, Te Puni Kōkiri

spril@tpk.govt.nz

+ Read more

Danielle Calder

Early Learning and Student Achievement, MoE

Danielle.Calder@education.govt.nz

+ Read more

Angele Toomey

Principal Analyst at WorkSafe NZ

angele.toomey@worksafe.govt.nz

+ Read more

Nico Haustein

Oranga Tamariki

nico.haustein@ot.govt.nz

+ Read more