Rhiannon Bond

Bond.rhiannon@outlook.co.nz

I go by she/her and they/them pronouns. I currently work at the Department of Conservation, but I plan on taking on full time study later in the year to complete my Masters. I am a member of the newly formed Rainbow Network at DOC.

A bit about my background - I did not accept myself until I got to university and joined the LGBTQIA+ club named ‘UniQ.’ The LGBTQIA+ support groups I have been part gave me a supportive environment in which I felt loved and accepted for the first time in my life. I have a mission in life to give back to the LGBTQIA+ community. For the past three years, I have done that through regional involvement as the chairperson of Hamilton Pride Incorporated. I enjoy organising community events. I love seeing people open up and enjoying themselves. Enabling people to be their truest selves and allowing them to experience acceptance and love is fantastic and fulfilling.

The reason that I can exist openly as a queer person in our workplace today is that people pushed the boundaries, educated and advocated for me in the past. My intention is to ensure I do the same for others. I am passionate about advocating for the rights of gender minorities  – we have a long way to go for gender diverse, Takatāpu and Trans people in the work place. I am incredibly excited about being involved with Out@PSA as it is a much larger platform for influencing positive change.

Catrin Susser

Community Social Worker for Middlemore Hospital

Catrin.susser@middlemore.co.nz

+ Read more

Madeline McZant

Ministry of Business, Innovation & Employment

Maddy.McZant@mbie.govt.nz

+ Read more

Theresa Peters

Senior Advisor Inclusion and Diversity for Ara Poutama Aotearoa (Corrections)

theresa.peters@corrections.govt.nz

+ Read more

Joseph Te Kira

Support Officer, MSD Waitakere Contact Centre

Joseph.TeKira001@msd.govt.nz

+ Read more

Sylvan Spring

Policy Analyst, Te Puni Kōkiri

spril@tpk.govt.nz

+ Read more

Danielle Calder

Early Learning and Student Achievement, MoE

Danielle.Calder@education.govt.nz

+ Read more

Angele Toomey

Principal Analyst at WorkSafe NZ

angele.toomey@worksafe.govt.nz

+ Read more

Nico Haustein

Oranga Tamariki

nico.haustein@ot.govt.nz

+ Read more