Introducing the new PSAY convenor team!

After deciding on the PSAY structure, members at hui had the opportunity to express an interest in a PSAY Convenor role (many had already expressed an interest prior to hui).

Ultimately, there were 18 expressions of interest from participants for the seven roles. It was fantastic to see so much interest in the roles, and a genuine opportunity for members to select between many fabulous candidates. Many thanks to everyone who stood for a role.

The election results are:

National convenor (female)

Maddie Duggan
Department of Corrections, Hamilton

National convenor (any)

Caleb Gordon
Wellington Museums Trust

Auckland convenor

Onewhero West
Department of Internal Affairs

Wellington convenor

Ellen Walsh
Ministry for Culture and Heritage

Christchurch convenor

Jonny Murnane
Ministry of Social Development

Dunedin convenor

Daniel Benson-Guiu
Otago Museum Trust Board

Provincial convenor

Michal Henderson
Inland Revenue, Palmerston North

PSAY convenors

L to R: Maddie, Caleb, Jonny, Ellen, Daniel, Onewhero, Michal

Congratulations to the wonderful new team! We’re looking forward to our first meeting by teleconference on 28 August, and will be in touch after then.