Athol Ringrose

Public Service

athol.ringrose@psa.org.nz

National Delegate & Convenor to PSA Lead Team for Ministry of Social Development

I am the Convenor of the PSA Delegate Lead Team for MSD which is a full-time delegate position elected by the MSD National Delegate Committee during the regular PSA delegate election cycle. I am also the Lead Health and Safety representative for PSA members employed by MSD and hold a seat on the National Health and Safety Committee

I have been employed by MSD since 2005, in my substantive position, as a Case Manager for Residential Subsidy, a role that performs a financial assessment on behalf of Ministry of Health for individual funding for care in Rest Homes, and Private Hospitals in older people, or care due to physical disability or mental health, including addiction treatment, in younger people.

I am based in Whangarei and work from the Tai Tokerau Regional Office for MSD, although I seem to spend far more time working from PSA House or MSD National Office (both in Wellington).

I believe in strong and vocal union membership, and advocate heavily for our membership, both in my own organisation and across the wider Public Service.

My main challenge in the co-convenor role is to better connect our members the smaller organisations in the sector to the work that is being undertaken in the public service. 

Benedict Ferguson

President

Benedict.Ferguson@psa.org.nz

+ Read more

Erin Polaczuk

National secretary

erin.polaczuk@psa.org.nz

+ Read more

Kerry Davies

National secretary

kerry.davies@psa.org.nz

+ Read more

Bronte Ammundsen

PSA staff representative

bronte.ammundsen@psa.org.nz

+ Read more

Stacey Muir

District Health Boards

Stacey.Muir@southerndhb.govt.nz

+ Read more

Pania Tulia

Community public services

+ Read more

Lesley Dixon

Te Rūnanga o Ngā Toa Āwhina

+ Read more

Megan Barry

Youth Representative

+ Read more

Athol Ringrose

Public Service

athol.ringrose@psa.org.nz

+ Read more

Virgil Iraia

Te Rūnanga o Ngā Toa Āwhina

+ Read more

Alana Reid

Local Government

+ Read more

Ulualofaiga Mareko

Pasefika Rep

+ Read more